MiamiSomers Awnings and Shade
4.7
Based on 27 reviews
powered by Facebook
Betsy Reed
Betsy Reed
2020-03-18T23:04:15+0000
We have our new front door and it is beautiful. They did a great job installing - worked constantly and gave us help... taking down out shutters. the salesman was so helpful. If we needed more then one front door, we would return here in a minute to buy it.read more
John M. Ahern
John M. Ahern
2019-06-26T12:53:41+0000
You folks are the best! Thanks again for always being so responsive and helpful!
Bob McAllister
Bob McAllister
2019-05-16T09:28:28+0000
Perfectionists. They Sweat the small stuff!
Ali Gregory
Ali Gregory
2019-05-16T03:04:36+0000
Charles and his crew were AWESOME and flawlessly installed the most beautiful front door I have ever seen in just 1... day. We received a ton of compliments on the finished product, and the installers were super professional and clean. From start to finish the process was painless and easy. We also had them install our windows, which have been in place for 2 years and have had no problems. Would recommend MiamiSomers to everyone I know, they’re a great family company and very trust worthyread more
Ken Discount
Ken Discount
2019-05-01T22:58:07+0000
Great place for all your Windows & screens!
Scott Hanggeli
Scott Hanggeli
2019-03-11T12:20:02+0000
THEY ARE THE BEST. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK YOU ALL,TAKE CARE,Scott Hanggeli
Michela Potocki
Michela Potocki
2018-12-02T14:38:34+0000
Charles has been very responsive and professional with us right from the start. We had a HUGE issue with a previously... installed awning (not from MiamiSomers) earlier this year and Charles went right out to our home and provided us with a full review of the situation and our options for correcting the issue. This company is top notch in service, installation, communication, and quality of products offered. We are very pleased with our experience, don't hesitate to reach out to them!read more
Maryrose Kober Gans
Maryrose Kober Gans
2018-08-25T14:34:12+0000
We had our awning installed over 5 years ago and we love it! Yesterday we had an issue with it not working. We called... in the morning and we received service in the same day, by two very polite and friendly technicians. Brianna in the office was extremely helpful, service oriented and even followed up with us this morning, Saturday to make certain it was operating properly. We love the awning and are so happy we went with Miami Somers.read more
John M. Ahern
John M. Ahern
2018-07-13T16:14:19+0000
Amazing customer support, very friendly staff, I highly recommend them as someone who owns two awnings
Lowell Schenck
Lowell Schenck
2018-05-25T17:30:27+0000
Bob Lojewski
Bob Lojewski
2018-05-25T17:10:06+0000
Love the shutters and the guys doing the installation were terrific, which included the owners. I was a little... frustrated by the communication, but learned it was the manufacturer that wasn’t providing updates to Miami. The owners and I both agreed they would commit to improving the communication. I liked Charles (owner) and would recommend them to anyone interested in a first rate product!read more
Susie QZ
Susie QZ
2018-05-11T17:02:20+0000
Contacted Tony Feb 6th for an estimate on a sunroom. Finally got a half witted contract from him on March 26. On March... 28th he was sending in papers and drawings for the permit. After numerous attempts to reach him and many messages later, I gave up. Wasted 2 months of my time. Beware........read more
Dina DiTaranto Vassallo
Dina DiTaranto Vassallo
2018-05-05T13:34:31+0000
Tony was friendly and knowledgeable. We had a great experience picking out our family shudders. Highly recommended.
Christopher Vassallo
Christopher Vassallo
2018-05-05T13:32:49+0000
Tony is helpful and knowledgeable. Great selection of awnings and shudders!
Linda Cavacini Vassallo
Linda Cavacini Vassallo
2018-05-05T13:32:44+0000
Tony was extremely helpful and guided us in the right direction for our Bahama Shutter! Highly recommend!!!!
Karen Feldman Summers Lyons
Karen Feldman Summers Lyons
2018-04-20T14:42:00+0000
Best thing my husband and I did was install awning on the back of our home. It is an extension of our house that has... become a gathering place for friends and family.. Couldn't be happier with our gorgeous retractable awning. Great job Miami Somers.read more
Heather Evans
Heather Evans
2017-10-10T17:01:22+0000
Michael Bray
Michael Bray
2017-08-18T17:11:07+0000
Awesome experience from start to finish! ���
Martin Aardewijn
Martin Aardewijn
2017-08-01T21:37:37+0000
Jo Ann Waters
Jo Ann Waters
2017-07-25T19:49:53+0000
The Staff in the office and the two gentlemen sent to our home were competent and helpful. It was one of the most... pleasant experiences we have ever had with dealing with such merchants.read more
Andrea Theodoris Benas
Andrea Theodoris Benas
2017-06-16T13:24:49+0000
We are enormously pleased with our beautiful awning. Everyone at Miami Somers was so professional and helpful. My... husbands comment says it all. " should have done it years ago".read more
Mike Oconnell
Mike Oconnell
2017-05-20T18:59:07+0000
High marks for Miami Somers Awnings!! Quality products with top techs inside and on the road!! Total respect and... professionalism from Dave!!!read more
Pam Walker
Pam Walker
2017-05-16T11:07:47+0000
Absolutely fabulous work! From craftsmanship to customer service, Miami Somers IS the only place you really want to... spend your time and money! No one has either to waste, so if you want the job done right, JUST THE WAY YOU WANT IT, the first time, call Miami Somers!!!� Trust me, you won't be disappointed! �🛠�read more
Ariel Leitz
Ariel Leitz
2017-05-15T20:30:34+0000
Jay Farmer
Jay Farmer
2017-05-12T18:58:09+0000
If you are looking for HONEST, FAIR, AND DECENT...LOOK NO FURTHER! Miami Somers is THE BEST. Charles and his staff are... AMAZING! I was at home, not feeling my best on the day they came to replace our Bay Window. Needless to say, as I lay in and out of slumber on my couch in the living room, they NOT ONLY took care to damage NOTHING in our home, they asked me how I was doing and stated that they would do their best to ensure that they didnot disturb me. They treated our home like it was their own. Removed the entire window, replaced it with a new one, touched up the paint on ANYTHING that had been affected, cleaned up our porch, all the while making sure that I was comfortable and it was to my liking. I even managed to fall asleep in the midst of it all! MIAMI SOMERS GETS MY VOTE EVERY TIME AS THE BEST IN THE BUSINESS AT WHAT THEY DO! Intergrity, fairness, know how, and craftsmanship! Two enthusiastic thumbs up! Thanks, Miami Somers!!!! 🙂read more
Tim Longnecker
Tim Longnecker
2017-04-25T17:23:46+0000
Great Products, Great group of true Professionals.
Bob McAllister
Bob McAllister
2017-03-01T22:14:50+0000
We always think about Miami Somers awnings but don't forget retractables hurricane shutters, doors, windows,... remodeling--they're almost a one stop shop by professionals who careread more
Nancy Bechtel
Nancy Bechtel
2016-08-08T00:38:03+0000
From the beginning (Charles' estimate) to the middle (staff) to the end (installers), every phase was top notch. Miami... Somers worked with me when I had to revamp the date/s of my roof-mount awning 3 times (new roof install was held up due to rain). You will NOT be disappointed with this fine company!read more
Patricia Pelletier
Patricia Pelletier
2016-06-27T16:06:27+0000
MiamiSomers Awnings and Home Improvement created our three seasons room and ten plus years later we are still enjoying... it immensely. It's easily my favorite room of the house. It's a great little cottage like room where we get the best view of our lagoon and new patio and fire pit. Just love it!read more
Al Makowski
Al Makowski
2015-09-25T01:00:58+0000
Mary Ellen Makowski
Mary Ellen Makowski
2015-08-15T12:40:48+0000
Researched many retracting awnings for our new home in OC and decided on Miami Somers. Are we glad we did! From our... first demonstration, sales, installation, service......the best! You really want quality we purchasing a retractable awning and with Miami Somers you get that and so much more. Don't be fooled by the others that are out there. In shore areas you want the best for the shore elements and with Miami Somers you get just that. We are very pleased with our purchase and would highly recommend Miami Somers to all those interested in a retractable awning. Al & Mary Ellen MakowskiOcean City, NJread more
Joanne Zink
Joanne Zink
2015-05-15T01:53:30+0000
Mark Milanese
Mark Milanese
2014-02-21T14:20:35+0000
I have known the owner of Miami Somers for over 20 years. Charles is trustworthy and dependable. He is a... perfectionist and selects only the finest products for his projects. Miami Somers installers are trained to be the best. Miami Somers stands behind their work. You will be very pleased with your home improvement project when you select Miami Somers.read more
Vince Rizzo
Vince Rizzo
2014-01-14T23:05:15+0000
Michael Zuschnitt
Michael Zuschnitt
2013-10-22T19:10:14+0000
Michael Hardrock Gallo
Michael Hardrock Gallo
2013-09-12T01:17:48+0000
Next Reviews